Muslim MPs meet PM

Apr 4 (InfoLanka) The five parliamentarians from the Athaullah faction will meet Prime Minister Ranil Wickremesinghe on Monday evening to request him to recognize them as an Independent group.

The five MPs: A.L.M. Athaullah, Noordeen Mashoor, Mohideen Abdul Cader, A.L.M. Hafrath and M.P. Azeez will meet the Premier on Monday, following a letter they sent to the PM last week requesting him to recognize their group as an independent group and not part of the Sri Lanka Muslim Congress. The Premier in reply had requested them to meet him on Monday to discuss the matter.