Come to Parliament

Apr 1 (InfoLanka) A committee has been appointed by the SLFP to decide on a course of action to be taken against MPs who do not attend Parliament regularly.

The committee appointed by President Chandrika Bandaranaike Kumaratunga is headed by Opposition Leader Mahinda Rajapakse. Other members of the committee are Maitripala Sirisena, Mangala Samaraweera, W.D.J. Seneviratne, Tissa Karaliyadde, S.B. Navinna, Rohitha Abeygunawardena and Mahinda Yapa Abeywardena.

The first meeting of the committee is scheduled for today.